The Big Five is a common emergency plan adopted by all San Mateo County school districts and law enforcement agencies. Created by San Mateo County's Coalition for Safe Schools and Communities, it provides five immediate action responses in any given emergency: Shelter in Place; Drop, Cover, and Hold On; Secure Campus; Lockdown/Barricade; and Evacuation.

-San Mateo County Office of Education


The Big Five Community Packet (English)

The Big Five Community Packet (Spanish)



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.